skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

One of the best restaurants in gatlinburg! Always great food!
Megan Balouchi via google.com - May 24, 2020
Another person described this restaurant ...
Another person described this restaurant as a hidden gem & I agree 100%! Corbin & his staff are awesome. The Naan Fish tacos are best I've ever eaten (fried cod). Reasonable prices & so clean!!! A must try for everyone!!!
Darian D. via yelp.com - May 8, 2020
Good local food. Great atmosphere.
Laura Long via google.com - Mar 20, 2020
We loved this restaurant! Great ...
We loved this restaurant! Great food, great prices, very clean (super important all the time, but even more so now!) We recommend this place 100%!
Janel S. via yelp.com - Mar 19, 2020
Great food very affordable. Nice place ... read more
Cory Woodard via google.com - Mar 12, 2020
Good local food. Great atmosphere.
Smoky Mountain Beauty via google.com - Mar 8, 2020
Coffee was good, service was excellent. I had a cookie, and that was good too. Love the decor. This place is pretty cool, can't wait to visit again!
Kristin Benson via google.com - Mar 6, 2020
While visiting, in Gatliburg, we ran across this hidden gem. I ordered a cheeseburger and my boyfriend ordered a cheesesteak. We both really loved our choices. Probably, going back, for dinner 😋 ... read more
Michelle Hammonds via google.com - Mar 6, 2020
Very good food and great service 👍 ... read more
Kev via google.com - Feb 28, 2020
A sweet place to stop for a warm and friendly atmosphere, along with delicious baked goods! Also enjoyed hearing the story of how the Cafe came to be.
Clark L via google.com - Feb 18, 2020
Great food, great prices, great service!
Anna Huryn via google.com - Feb 17, 2020
Very friendly atmosphere! The chicken salad is my favorite and Split Rail Eats is just a short drive from the Gatlinburg strip. Minutes from the Sports Complex if you happen to be in town for a tournament.
Chris Powell via google.com - Feb 14, 2020
Love this place! We stop every time we’re in Gatlinburg. The food and service are always wonderful.
Alice Jacobson via google.com - Jan 30, 2020
Hidden gem!!!!A relaxed lunch ...
Hidden gem!!!!
A relaxed lunch with clean ingredients and genuinely friendly service.
A place for a lovely little lunch that's not a burger or wings or bbq. Yes, please!
Peggy B. via yelp.com - Jan 25, 2020
So glad we found this place! Loved that it was outside of town. Fast and friendly service. Very clean and loved the decor. Food was excellent. Its classic dishes with a twist and done just right. If the cinnamon apple sangria is available do yourself a favor and get it!
Jodi Mccullough via google.com - Jan 24, 2020
Great local place to grab a quick lunch, away from the crowds!
Dianne via google.com - Jan 11, 2020
So glad we found this place! Loved that is was outside of town. Fast and friendly service. Very clean and loved the decor. Food was excellent. Its classic dishes with a twist and done just right. If the cinnamon apple sangria is available do yourself a favor and get it!
Jodi Mccullough via google.com - Jan 5, 2020
Great local place to grab a quick lunch, away from the crowds!
Dianne Puig via google.com - Jan 1, 2020
Unique and delicious food, and friendly staff!
D L via google.com - Dec 28, 2019
Good was awesome and the service was top notch. Lady was a little confused whis order was who's but no big deal. The burgers were spot on and the cookies were amazing. Turkey was juicy. Very off the beaten path but well worth the 10 min drive and love love love the food. Everyone that goes to Gatlinburg should go eat here.
Sven Hunt via google.com - Dec 26, 2019
Great food and service!!! Specially for tourists ... read more
Joy K via google.com - Dec 22, 2019
Words cannot express how delicious the food is here. Their most popular, the chicken quesadilla, while simple is superb with flavor. I order it every time I come. The atmosphere is wonderful with beautiful art decorations along the walls and windows. Best of all, the prices are fair. I wish I could eat here every day.
Justin Ivler via google.com - Dec 18, 2019
Great atmosphere. I love to food. The chicken fritters are my favorite!
Katerina Marie via google.com - Dec 17, 2019
Loved it.
James Fenoglio via google.com - Dec 16, 2019
If your looking for a quiet and ...
If your looking for a quiet and cute little brunch place in the middle of Tennessee just outside Gatlinburg this is the spot. I ordered the Stacked Yardbird and was not disappointed. Service was kind and quick. Prices were a little high but with good food like this - 5 stars for sure !
Caleb R. via yelp.com - Dec 15, 2019
This little gem is amazing. The ...
This little gem is amazing. The food, atmosphere, and staff make this place a great place to come visit every time we visit Gatlinburg!
Kassi B. via yelp.com - Dec 8, 2019
One of our favorite restaurants in the Smokies. Delicious American lunch foods, and Sunday breakfast/brunch. Nearly everything is MADE FROM SCRATCH. A+ burgers and fried chicken. Wonderful atmosphere and very friendly owners. Don’t miss the dessert case for cookies and cupcakes like grandma would bake.
Jeff Gannaway via google.com - Dec 1, 2019
Great place. We had some sandwiches, pie and coffee. It was delicious and the place is super cute. The arts and crafts nearby are also fun to see.
Amber Gresh via google.com - Nov 23, 2019
I love this place! It was so nice ...
I love this place! It was so nice to get away from the busy area and the food was amazing, the turkey sandwich was the bomb,, highly recommend!!!!
Shawn L. via yelp.com - Nov 9, 2019
Good website ... read more
Super D via google.com - Nov 5, 2019
Split Rails was nice quiet place to eat lunch and relax. Owners were very polite and took care of us even when stayed past closing. Food was very good. Highly recommend as and thank you.
Benjamin Powell via google.com - Nov 3, 2019
Great lunch break ... read more
George Utz via google.com - Nov 3, 2019
Delicious food, great decor and friendly service! I will definitely be eating here again soon... if for no other reason than the cookies 😊 ... read more
Corinne Martin via google.com - Nov 3, 2019
Excellent atmosphere and tremendous food!. On my vacation I stopped by this great restaurant! Very clean, organized, great decor and then I had the food! Amazing! I suggest the chicken fritters and the B.L.E.A.T. burger! Even the owners came out to say hello and ask how our meal was. Super friendly place and just a wonderful place to ... read more
Chris Mitter via google.com - Nov 3, 2019
Stopped by for the loaded tater ...
Stopped by for the loaded tater bowls! Was not disappointed. Got the buffalo fries! Good price and was big enough me and my husband couldn't even finish it!
Heather H. via yelp.com - Nov 2, 2019
Great place over all! Prices, service, and food is delicious. Best place I’ve had. Small and clean. Owner very involved and friendly!
Taylor Martz via google.com - Oct 29, 2019
Good food ,fast service and very neat and clean ... read more
Jacci Reeds via google.com - Oct 27, 2019
Best Chicken Sandwich in Gatlinburg! Great atmosphere and Great service!
Jessica Setzer via google.com - Oct 24, 2019
Sometimes the best places are off the beaten path. This is one of those places. I had never heard of fredo fries before this place, but because of them, I will never forget them.
Sean P via google.com - Oct 20, 2019
We were visiting the area for a Taekwondo tournament. The group stopped here for lunch. Service was quick and friendly. Food was delicious!
Lisa Ha via google.com - Oct 15, 2019
Best place in town!!!! Very home style, fresh and delicious.
Global Phaena via google.com - Oct 9, 2019
Excellent food and amazing service. Good for large groups and kids. Awesome vegetarian options, great homemade cupcakes and cookies. Mexican coke along with a bunch of other drink options. We were there with a party of 8, and everyone enjoyed what they had. The restaurant is on the backside of the strip mall, so follow the sighs. Pi ... read more
Atif Mahmood via google.com - Oct 7, 2019
The buffalo ranch chicken bowl was amazing!
Courtney Hall via google.com - Oct 7, 2019
Came here after a sporting event ...
Came here after a sporting event with a large group it was a great experience. Nice seating and friendly staff. Food was great. Great vegetarian options and Mexican coke! I'm sure they would have more 5 star reviews if the area had better cell coverage or Wi-Fi :) ... read more
Atif M. via yelp.com - Oct 5, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed the food, extremely clean, but slightly hard to find. Would definitely be back.
Robert P. via google.com - Oct 4, 2019
Hidden treasure!!
Clayton Fuller via google.com - Oct 4, 2019
Great food with fresh ingredients. We found this place on our last day in Gatlinburg. Wish we would have known about it earlier! So good!! We will be back next vacay.
Darlene Ruiz via google.com - Oct 2, 2019
Has a great turkey ruben on marble rye.
Larry Anich via google.com - Sep 26, 2019
Excellent place to eat that's off the beaten path. Service was great and the food was delicious. I had the stacked yardbird and it did not disappoint. The buttermilk fried chicken was amazing!!!!
Jesse James via google.com - Sep 22, 2019
Great food and atmosphere ... read more
Natchie Adkins via google.com - Sep 20, 2019
My husband and I ate lunch at this wonderful cafe yesterday. We live in the Sevierville area and was visiting a shop on further down the road, when I asked the shop owner could they recommend a good place to eat close by for lunch, she told us how wonderful the food was and we decided to give it a try. Both our meals was amazing. My ... read more
Lori Omer via google.com - Sep 19, 2019
This place is amazing! Food is delicious! 4 year old approves of their chicken quesadillas. Tator tot bowls taste fresh clean and full of flavor. Biscuit pudding was out of this world. Cozy atmosphere with table or picnic like seating. Amazing service, Corbin the gentleman at the front taking orders was courteous and accommodating. C ... read more
Lindsay Zamorano via google.com - Sep 18, 2019
The food and atmosphere was amazing! Such a good place to stop so glad we found it! And a good price!
Erin Anderson via google.com - Sep 14, 2019
Great place for a quick bite!!Yummmy ...
Great place for a quick bite!!
Yummmy tatter tot bowls and fried pickles!!
So clean and cute decor as well!!
Valerie W. via yelp.com - Sep 2, 2019
Try the cheeseburger bowl. Was delicious ... read more
Christopher Peterson via google.com - Aug 22, 2019
Very good food and good service. I really loved the BLEAT burger. The tater tots are much better than the french fries which seemed hard and undercooked. However, I definitely recommend this restaurant.
Stewart Locklear via google.com - Aug 20, 2019
Awesome little spot for off-the-beaten-path dining. Clean, friendly staff and owners, with great food. Everything you would expect from a quality eatery and nothing less.
Scott A via google.com - Aug 19, 2019
Great place to eat on the craft loop, very friendly staff ... read more
Kris Smith via google.com - Aug 13, 2019
Good food. However you order at counter. Can be slow if group in front of you doesn't know menu.
wm bo via google.com - Aug 11, 2019
This is a great lunch option for ...
This is a great lunch option for anyone in the Glades area of Gatlinburg. Our group had a salad, a burger, a chicken sandwich, and a turkey Rueben. It was all very good and the service was quick and friendly. Prices were good as well. We will be back.
Mark E. via yelp.com - Aug 10, 2019
Worth the drive out of the way! Great salads and ambiance.
Brooke Porter via google.com - Aug 9, 2019
Eco-friendly restaurant, a breath of fresh air! Nestled outside of the craziness that is downtown Gatlinburg, good food and cozy atmosphere. Gave us reusable cups and all the throwaways (straws, utensils, etc.) were all compostable!
Hanna K via google.com - Aug 2, 2019
Excellent breakfast selections.
Tom Trotter via google.com - Jul 29, 2019
This place is amazing! Really good food and friendly staff. They have a delicious veggie patty and even better tots. The atmosphere and art around the restaurant is really nice too.
Isabel C via google.com - Jul 28, 2019
Had the chicken fritters and fries as a quick snack. Great service and delicious food.
Kris Smith via google.com - Jul 25, 2019
We made it a point to add this ...
We made it a point to add this on our list of "must eats"!  We had the buffalo chicken tater bowl and some chicken fritters.  Oh my yummy goodness!! Flavors were booming and my taste buds are in heaven. Each and every bite had me wanting more. I am coming back real soon!
Tom K. via yelp.com - Jul 24, 2019
Very clean ... read more
William Trammel via google.com - Jul 22, 2019
Excellent food, excellent prices! The place was very modern and cute and the service was beyond great. Best cold brew coffee i’ve ever had, the cinnamon pie was to die for and the tater bowl was amazing. Would definitely recommend.
avery lauzon via google.com - Jul 11, 2019
Salads are wonderful!
Jann Peitso via google.com - Jul 9, 2019
Awesome food! Cute little place at the covered bridge. The owner and staff are wonderful!
Jerri Ewell via google.com - Jul 7, 2019
A neat, small, clean restaurant runs by nice staffs and yummy food. If you love finding small gems among all the big chain restaurant like me, give it a try, you will love this one!!
Jenny Lin via google.com - Jul 7, 2019
By far, the best food I have eaten ...
By far, the best food I have eaten while in Gatlinburg. Thanks for an awesome meal and super friendly staff.
Roberta K. via yelp.com - Jul 4, 2019
As a local, I love this spot for ...
As a local, I love this spot for lunch and everything in between. Freshly made and located in the beloved arts and crafts district. A quieter and better tasting option than what Gatlinburg has to offer on the parkway. Wonderful service and a friendly staff :) I've eaten here dozens of times and have 0 complaints! Support this local b ... read more
Marlee M. via yelp.com - Jul 2, 2019
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip Advisor