skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

We read some yelp reviews and decided ...
We read some yelp reviews and decided this place would make a perfect dinner spot. It's in an interesting multi use development and when we pulled up, we were not sure we were in the correct location. Thankfully we were. Super friendly service and great menu. My fiancé ordered The Cheeseburger bowl and he said it was like a Big Mac s ... read more
Katie C. via yelp.com - Aug 2, 2020
III is a specially surprising little ...
III is a specially surprising little gem amongst the Arts and Crafts area. Needed up having a late lunch, and what a super nice lunch.  We will definitely be back for more.  Food was excellent, excellent clean place, amazing service, and overall a wonderful experience.  We thank you, keep it up, and continue your hard work.  Many ble ... read more
Roberto B. via yelp.com - Jul 31, 2020
Delicious, fresh food.  We had ...
Delicious, fresh food.  We had chicken tenders, fish tacos, fries, tots, and the Greek salad - all were wonderful.  We plan to eat here again to try other menu items.
Meredith L. via yelp.com - Jul 29, 2020
Ordered thru doordash and food was prepared super quick and delivery got there quick as well , everything was very good and warm. Definitely would recommend, top notch ... read more
Trevor Qualkenbush via google.com - Jul 19, 2020
Best place to eat in Gatlinburg ...
Best place to eat in Gatlinburg.  Great selection and always cooked just right.  We eat there almost once a week (some weeks even more) and tried many of the offerings and never been disappointed.  The staff is probably the friendliest staff in Gatlinburg.  My favorites, are their tater bowls and fried chicken, with the burgers being ... read more
Warren W. via yelp.com - Jul 18, 2020
Best meal we have had thus far!
What a hidden treasure! Delicious, fresh food! Great service, too. I had the chicken salad sandwich, it was different than any other I have ever had. Others had the Polish Reuben, the fish tacos and hamburger. We all left with very happy tummys!
148tamim via tripadvisor.com - Jul 18, 2020
What a nice surprise! We found this little hidden gem. The place was extremely clean, the food fresh & delicious and the service was great!
Tami M via google.com - Jul 17, 2020
The food is excellent and I highly recommend 👌. The restaurant is clean with a friendly atmosphere. The employees, food and service were outstanding. Great little cafe! Will definitely be back.❤️ ... read more
Lynn Hirte via google.com - Jul 15, 2020
The Chicken sandwich was delicious and my wife felt the same way about the cheeseburger ... read more
Jordan Michael via google.com - Jul 14, 2020
Excellent food and service ... read more
Pamela Justice via google.com - Jul 14, 2020
Fresh food, great taste!
Randall Perry via google.com - Jul 10, 2020
Great menu, great food! We were in downtown Gatlinburg looking for a local eatery and found this restaurant online. It was definitely worth the trip over for a great bite to eat, We even came with a crowd and every hot dish was hot and every dish was awesome! Definitely coming back!
trex rocks via google.com - Jul 9, 2020
The food was so delicious! I ordered ...
The food was so delicious! I ordered the Fried Chicken sandwich with tator tots, and it was the best I've ever had. Do not pass this place up!
Heather B. via yelp.com - Jul 8, 2020
Excellent food, very clean, friendly ... read more
michelle williams via google.com - Jul 6, 2020
Nice place we found on the shipping ...
Nice place we found on the shipping loop. Many unique choices, great service and they had a really yummy gleuten free bun option. We sat outside and had a lovely time. Glad we found this for a late lunch spot.
Kristie S. via yelp.com - Jul 4, 2020
Nice place we found on the shipping loop. Many unique choices, great service and they had a really yummy gleuten free bun option. We sat outside and had a lovely time. Glad we found this for a late lunch spot.
Kristie Smith via google.com - Jul 4, 2020
Off the main road but worth the ...
Off the main road but worth the drive. You could tell they care about the restaurant through the small touches. The food was delicious and the service was excellent.
MaryAnn O. via yelp.com - Jul 3, 2020
Excellent food, really pleasant and quaint environment. Would definitely come back!
sara kelley via google.com - Jul 1, 2020
Chicken strips were really good!! Great service even when short handed. We will return again!
M Parker via google.com - Jun 26, 2020
My boyfriend and I came in here for lunch and loved it!! The place itself is really cute and has an awesome atmosphere. The food was delicious and the portions are really good for the money. I got a cold brew too and it was great! The service was great and the guy working super friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!
Miranda Uhler via google.com - Jun 20, 2020
Nice clean and fun atmosphere restaurant! The food was amazing and I wish I loved closer because that was the best Greek Chicken Salad I have ever had!
Tiffany Andersen via google.com - Jun 20, 2020
We stumbled upon this gem as we ...
We stumbled upon this gem as we looked for eateries off of the strip, where we'd been mostly disappointed in overpriced eats. Luckily the food here proved itself to be leaps and bounds better than most of the other food we'd found in Gatlinburg. Service was fantastic and friendly, the restaurant was squeaky clean and sanitary (a big ... read more
Lauren N. via yelp.com - Jun 19, 2020
Really good food and friendly service ...
Really good food and friendly service.  A nice quiet out of the way place for those looking for a reprieve from the hustle of Gatlinburg.  Got some great tips on other places from the staff.
Doug S. via yelp.com - Jun 17, 2020
Great little place for a quick bit. Sit out side on a nice sunny day and enjoy your meal when possible. Very friendly service.
Johann Cooray via google.com - Jun 14, 2020
GREAT food, atmosphere, staff was very friendly. Really like the area it's located in. Would highly recommend.
Amy Hippard via google.com - Jun 13, 2020
My husband and I found the spot ...
My husband and I found the spot prior to our visit to Gatlinburg. We wanted BRUNCH. We were thrilled. After a long morning of hiking we went starved and left stuffed. They made the best breakfast food, great quality great staff. French Toast is AMAZING. Love outdoor seating for our dog. We will be back every time we come to Smokies.
Candace C. via yelp.com - Jun 13, 2020
Don't be fooled by the "Strip" ...
Don't be fooled by the "Strip" in Gatlinburg. Best food in town is not there. Split Rail Eats is a hidden gem. Absolutely delicious from kids grilled cheese, to there awesome salads and tater bowls. Food is fresh and tasty. We were on a roll of bad food in Gatlinburg till we found this place. 14 minute drive from the strip and worth ... read more
Kevin R. via yelp.com - Jun 10, 2020
Phenomenal made from scratch food. My wife and I were both impressed with our dishes. Great food, good portions and priced appropriately.
Neil Couture via google.com - Jun 7, 2020
Nice comfort foods with an interesting twist.
michael white via google.com - Jun 2, 2020
One of the best restaurants in gatlinburg! Always great food!
Megan Balouchi via google.com - May 24, 2020
Another person described this restaurant ...
Another person described this restaurant as a hidden gem & I agree 100%! Corbin & his staff are awesome. The Naan Fish tacos are best I've ever eaten (fried cod). Reasonable prices & so clean!!! A must try for everyone!!!
Darian D. via yelp.com - May 8, 2020
So delicious!
Loved their food. Had their hamburger with palmetto cheese spread on it. So good!!! Menu selection was great! Chocolate chip cookies were the bomb!!! Had to get a dozen.... couldn't stop at one. Extremely friendly young man who assisted us. Can't wait to return in...More ... read more
lcm1960 via tripadvisor.com - Mar 22, 2020
Good local food. Great atmosphere.
Laura Long via google.com - Mar 20, 2020
We loved this restaurant! Great ...
We loved this restaurant! Great food, great prices, very clean (super important all the time, but even more so now!) We recommend this place 100%!
Janel S. via yelp.com - Mar 19, 2020
Great food very affordable. Nice place ... read more
Cory Woodard via google.com - Mar 12, 2020
Good local food. Great atmosphere.
Smoky Mountain Beauty via google.com - Mar 8, 2020
Coffee was good, service was excellent. I had a cookie, and that was good too. Love the decor. This place is pretty cool, can't wait to visit again!
Kristin Benson via google.com - Mar 6, 2020
While visiting, in Gatliburg, we ran across this hidden gem. I ordered a cheeseburger and my boyfriend ordered a cheesesteak. We both really loved our choices. Probably, going back, for dinner 😋 ... read more
Michelle Hammonds via google.com - Mar 6, 2020
Very good food and great service 👍 ... read more
Kev via google.com - Feb 28, 2020
A sweet place to stop for a warm and friendly atmosphere, along with delicious baked goods! Also enjoyed hearing the story of how the Cafe came to be.
Clark L via google.com - Feb 18, 2020
Great food, great prices, great service!
Anna Huryn via google.com - Feb 17, 2020
Very friendly atmosphere! The chicken salad is my favorite and Split Rail Eats is just a short drive from the Gatlinburg strip. Minutes from the Sports Complex if you happen to be in town for a tournament.
Chris Powell via google.com - Feb 14, 2020
Lunch stop
WOW what a great place! Great food made fresh! Great atmosphere and awesome owner. Don't bypass this place if you are hungry!! From the Jersey girl now a local girl!
792cynthiaw via tripadvisor.com - Feb 11, 2020
Cozy, with delicious food served quickly and well
Small, but neat, clean and convenient. Waiter was super nice and very efficient and appropriate too. Food was high quality and very tasty. Broccali soup, Greek salad, pimento cheese bites were all excellent, but the coconut pie was just amazing. Good coffee, good value and...More ... read more
tombigbee82 via tripadvisor.com - Feb 8, 2020
One of the best places in East TN
Amazing! So fresh, so friendly! An absolute must! It's nice and quite here, the restaurant is filled with local decor.
TOUCH_SCREEN_ID via tripadvisor.com - Feb 2, 2020
Love this place! We stop every time we’re in Gatlinburg. The food and service are always wonderful.
Alice Jacobson via google.com - Jan 30, 2020
Hidden gem!!!!A relaxed lunch ...
Hidden gem!!!!
A relaxed lunch with clean ingredients and genuinely friendly service.
A place for a lovely little lunch that's not a burger or wings or bbq. Yes, please!
Peggy B. via yelp.com - Jan 25, 2020
So glad we found this place! Loved that it was outside of town. Fast and friendly service. Very clean and loved the decor. Food was excellent. Its classic dishes with a twist and done just right. If the cinnamon apple sangria is available do yourself a favor and get it!
Jodi Mccullough via google.com - Jan 24, 2020
Great local place to grab a quick lunch, away from the crowds!
Dianne via google.com - Jan 11, 2020
So glad we found this place! Loved that is was outside of town. Fast and friendly service. Very clean and loved the decor. Food was excellent. Its classic dishes with a twist and done just right. If the cinnamon apple sangria is available do yourself a favor and get it!
Jodi Mccullough via google.com - Jan 5, 2020
Great Food.
This location has very good food. Fresh and handmade. Great cookies. Sandwiches mostly. Located at Covered Bridge in the Arts and Crafts Community. Worth the drive. Small dining room. 10 tables. Very very clean.
CES122 via tripadvisor.com - Jan 3, 2020
Great local place to grab a quick lunch, away from the crowds!
Dianne Puig via google.com - Jan 1, 2020
Unique and delicious food, and friendly staff!
D L via google.com - Dec 28, 2019
Good was awesome and the service was top notch. Lady was a little confused whis order was who's but no big deal. The burgers were spot on and the cookies were amazing. Turkey was juicy. Very off the beaten path but well worth the 10 min drive and love love love the food. Everyone that goes to Gatlinburg should go eat here.
Sven Hunt via google.com - Dec 26, 2019
Great food and service!!! Specially for tourists ... read more
Joy K via google.com - Dec 22, 2019
Great hidden gem of Gatlinburg!
This is the cutest restaurant. The food was amazing and the service was great. Cute restaurant in a cute little place. It is a hidden gem in Gatlinburg that everyone should try out. You won't be disappointed!
Jamie K via tripadvisor.com - Dec 19, 2019
Words cannot express how delicious the food is here. Their most popular, the chicken quesadilla, while simple is superb with flavor. I order it every time I come. The atmosphere is wonderful with beautiful art decorations along the walls and windows. Best of all, the prices are fair. I wish I could eat here every day.
Justin Ivler via google.com - Dec 18, 2019
Great atmosphere. I love to food. The chicken fritters are my favorite!
Katerina Marie via google.com - Dec 17, 2019
Loved it.
James Fenoglio via google.com - Dec 16, 2019
If your looking for a quiet and ...
If your looking for a quiet and cute little brunch place in the middle of Tennessee just outside Gatlinburg this is the spot. I ordered the Stacked Yardbird and was not disappointed. Service was kind and quick. Prices were a little high but with good food like this - 5 stars for sure !
Caleb R. via yelp.com - Dec 15, 2019
Yummy! Great for a big family too
So yummy. They had fast service and super friendly too. Great fresh food for a family of 9. Would definitely recommend if you’re looking for homemade, hot and delicious food!
heathercN54VV via tripadvisor.com - Dec 15, 2019
This little gem is amazing. The ...
This little gem is amazing. The food, atmosphere, and staff make this place a great place to come visit every time we visit Gatlinburg!
Kassi B. via yelp.com - Dec 8, 2019
One of our favorite restaurants in the Smokies. Delicious American lunch foods, and Sunday breakfast/brunch. Nearly everything is MADE FROM SCRATCH. A+ burgers and fried chicken. Wonderful atmosphere and very friendly owners. Don’t miss the dessert case for cookies and cupcakes like grandma would bake.
Jeff Gannaway via google.com - Dec 1, 2019
Great place. We had some sandwiches, pie and coffee. It was delicious and the place is super cute. The arts and crafts nearby are also fun to see.
Amber Gresh via google.com - Nov 23, 2019
I love this place! It was so nice ...
I love this place! It was so nice to get away from the busy area and the food was amazing, the turkey sandwich was the bomb,, highly recommend!!!!
Shawn L. via yelp.com - Nov 9, 2019
Good website ... read more
Super D via google.com - Nov 5, 2019
Split Rails was nice quiet place to eat lunch and relax. Owners were very polite and took care of us even when stayed past closing. Food was very good. Highly recommend as and thank you.
Benjamin Powell via google.com - Nov 3, 2019
Great lunch break ... read more
George Utz via google.com - Nov 3, 2019
Delicious food, great decor and friendly service! I will definitely be eating here again soon... if for no other reason than the cookies 😊 ... read more
Corinne Martin via google.com - Nov 3, 2019
Excellent atmosphere and tremendous food!. On my vacation I stopped by this great restaurant! Very clean, organized, great decor and then I had the food! Amazing! I suggest the chicken fritters and the B.L.E.A.T. burger! Even the owners came out to say hello and ask how our meal was. Super friendly place and just a wonderful place to ... read more
Chris Mitter via google.com - Nov 3, 2019
Yum!
Amazing food, service and prices! The food is very fresh, I loved my chicken sandwich and of course the chocolate chip cookies. Highly recommend!
Corinne M via tripadvisor.com - Nov 3, 2019
Stopped by for the loaded tater ...
Stopped by for the loaded tater bowls! Was not disappointed. Got the buffalo fries! Good price and was big enough me and my husband couldn't even finish it!
Heather H. via yelp.com - Nov 2, 2019
Great place over all! Prices, service, and food is delicious. Best place I’ve had. Small and clean. Owner very involved and friendly!
Taylor Martz via google.com - Oct 29, 2019
Good food ,fast service and very neat and clean ... read more
Jacci Reeds via google.com - Oct 27, 2019
Best Chicken Sandwich in Gatlinburg! Great atmosphere and Great service!
Jessica Setzer via google.com - Oct 24, 2019
Sometimes the best places are off the beaten path. This is one of those places. I had never heard of fredo fries before this place, but because of them, I will never forget them.
Sean P via google.com - Oct 20, 2019
We were visiting the area for a Taekwondo tournament. The group stopped here for lunch. Service was quick and friendly. Food was delicious!
Lisa Ha via google.com - Oct 15, 2019
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire